Breaking News

National Women’s League to start on April 7

National Women’s League

The 2017/2018 National Women’s League will be launched today 4th April at the Coconut Groove Hotel, Accra.

The league is scheduled to start on Saturday 7th April, 2018.

In order to ensure a smooth kick off on Saturday, the National Women’s League Board, Women’s League clubs and other stakeholders will have series of engagements in the early hours of Wednesday.

The Women’s League Board is doing its best to secure sponsorship ahead of the season and GN Bank has expressed interest in sponsoring the league, according to sources close to the WLB.

Teams participating in this year’s league in the Northern zone are the Kumasi Sports Academy, Fabulous Ladies, Ashtown Ladies, Ampem Darkoa Ladies and Prison Ladies.

Others are Pearlpia Ladies, Supreme Ladies and the Northern Ladies whilst in the Southern Zone are Sea Lions FC, Hasaacas Ladies, Halifax Ladies, Police Ladies, Immigration Ladies, Soccer intellectuals, Samaria Ladies and Lady Strikers.

No comments