Breaking News


Ministry of Sanitation and Water Resources today inaugurated fourteen (14) board members who are:

( 1)CDR James C.Addo (Rtd) president's Nominee Chairman
(2) Mr. Ben Yaw Ampomah Executive secretary
(3) Mr. Yendor Ziema Jocab Ghana Water Csmpany
(4)Mr. Warlanyo Kwadjo Siabi Organizations' producing potable water
(5) Mr. Ernest Kubi Minkah Hydrology Dept. (Ministry of work and housing
(6)Ing.Eugene Ada Asomontsi Volta River Authority.
(7)Ing. Emmanuel Kofi Modzaka Irrigation Development Authority Mr. Awupeyagi Ayilari Naa Juati Meteorological Service
(8) Ing. Ransford Sekyi Environmental protection Agency
(9) Mr. John McDonald Allotey Forestry Commission
(10) Mr. Collins Anim Sackey Minerals Commission
(11)Togbe Gbogbolulu V. Chief
(12) Dr. Margaret Duah Atuahene President's Nominee
(13)Mr. Kwame Owusu Mensah President's Nominee at their head office in Accra. had an interview with Hon. Jacob Kofi Adda and he said,"This process has taking quiet a lot of time for us to get this day . I have no doubt in my mind and the president his own wisdom has come to realization that you are the best of Ghanaians for the function of activity of water commission.

We all realized what the nation is going through, the illegal miners polluting our water bodies. This should be the responsibility of the new board to put a stop to it and make sure that the commission will provide good quality water for the nation,he said ".

Source: Kofi Dwumah |

No comments